Verstappen opens the new season by winning the Bahrain Grand Prix title in Formula 1 | sports

Dutch world champion Max Verstappen won the Bahrain Grand Prix title today, Saturday, at the opening of the new season of the Formula 1 World Championship.

Verstappen beat Mexican Sergio Perez, his Red Bull teammate, and Ferrari driver Carlos Sainz on his way to winning the Bahrain Race title at the Sakhir track.

Verstappen started from the first position, and controlled the race from start to finish, achieving the 55th victory in his Grand Prix career.

Verstappen, the world champion for the past three seasons, repeated the scenario he achieved 12 months ago, when he won the Bahrain race title ahead of Perez before leading his Red Bull team to dominate last season’s events, achieving 21 out of 22 victories in grand prix races, including 19 victories. For the Dutch driver.

Saturday’s result showed that Verstappen in particular and Red Bull in general remain uncompetitive, after the Dutch driver expressed his discomfort during free trials for the Bahrain race before narrowly outperforming Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc in the official trial.

Leclerc finished fourth after facing some difficulties, and Mercedes driver George Russell came in fifth place, followed by his teammate Lewis Hamilton in seventh place, in his last season with Mercedes before moving to Ferrari in 2025.

ظهرت في الأصل على

Leave a Comment